Sunday, November 6, 2011

Has Kde 4 killed Gnome?

Gonna use a bad ogy... its like the difference between XP and XP Pro- users don't really see a difference, and don't care long as it works! I suspect that the growth in Linux is coming from Window users who have a broken heart,.. and young peeps looking to try a new 'gadget'. I"ve read a ton of reviews and blogs debating the diff, and honestly, there are good talking points on both side of this debate. Using to Gnomes now, UbU, and PCLOS. Like em both, but I imagine my next trial will be a KD for you know... fair comparsion!

No comments:

Post a Comment